Cliché.

dasha-5066
The word stuck with me ever since, due to bad weather (as in pouring rain), me and my master photographer Dorel had to change our shooting location to a place I wished I didn’t take pictures at – as in the entire population of this city has taken pictures there.
But all is well when it ends well …and funny – the two of us and many fishermen in the wee hours of a Saturday.
But back to the main course… Most of the things surrounding me lately feel like a cliché – could that please change? It is always such a nice surprise when something new happens, when I meet inspiring people (polite is great too, and also honest), when I read something mind blowing or when a day is calm from morning to night. But these events are like rare breeds, so cliché is just an extremely polite compliment to what actually is going on. On one side I appreciate the great people & moments in my life much more, on the other side, instead of being less disappointed I am disappointed even more.
So the only thing I can do is try to better myself. I rarely succeed, but I am happy to even try. I am pretty restless so patience is probably my weakest point. But maybe, just maybe, one good day, all the hard work (which might seem easy from the outside) might be rewarded. So I’ll keep on trying. And hope for the best.
By the way 1 – I was trying to do something new a few weekends ago, so after 20km of cycling I tried to go uphill with my bike. 100m later and I take a fall – I proudly present my injured knee. Of course I cried and I complained. Even so, it was a great day and I hope to do it soon again.
By the way 2 – I love this dress.
xoxo
pictures by Dorel Danci
dasha-5077
dasha-5050
dasha-5069
dasha-5093
dasha-5065
dasha-5071
dasha-5063
dasha-5034
dasha-5091
dasha-5048
3 thoughts on “Cliché.

  1. I was about to ask about that injury but forgot lol nice you explained
    yeah… these days it’s becoming more of a luxury to have just a peaceful day…

Leave a Reply

