Where Were We…

Image
So, God bless BBC Radio 1! I finally found a place where I can listen to music I love.
So, again, where were we…. I abandoned the blog right before I left for Raluca’s bachelorette weekend in Budapest – as usual I love organising, and I tried to do the best I could for this trip also. I found a super chic hotel right on Andrassy Boulevard, which is the centre of Budapest (thank you booking.com, as usual). The hotel was super cosy, cute, clean, had delicious breakfast and super friendly personnel.
In ‘the name of the old days’  as our dear bride Raluca said, we travelled by train – we had a lot of fun, but we promised to never go by train anywhere again (at least in Romania). I think that says it all. Regarding our stay I only have superlatives – amazing weather, amazing food (we went to my favourite restaurant – thanks girls), amazing people. But, when you travel with friends I think you can travel anywhere ‘cuz it’s going to be great. My highlights are: lunch at Kyoto, right on the banks of the Danube, drinks in a park – close to a lake(next to Heroes Square) at sundown and of into the night – kudos to the cute bartender<3 and of course, the aqua park. I am not usually the one to go and do anything but lounge on a sun bed next to the pool, but thanks to Raluca, we went on most slides, and we had so much fun. It felt like we were 8 again.
And of course we went shopping. And as usual, I fell in love in Mac Cosmetics all over again. Typical me.
Conclusion – cute awesome bartenders are important for a good time and a girl trip is a MUST once a year.
Right now it feels like I already miss the girls.
Image
Image
Image
Leave a Reply

