Focus.

Image
One of the hardest things for me to do is to focus.
I want to read too many books, visit too many places, buy too many things. I never get to finish anything, and when I do I am in total amazement. I managed to do 2.5 things out of the 5 I had planned for this year. It is a personal record.
I thing that not understanding reactions/reasons/motivations/etc makes me dwell on unimportant matters. All I can do is keep myself as busy as possible, a little thing I have done for the past weeks or so. It was so hard – hanging by the swimming pool, reading, going out, preparing outfits, spending time with my amazing friends, shopping, eating amazing Italian food  and watching ‘Hart to Hart’. What a tough life. Now I have to study my new numbers of Vogue. Even harder. (Relax, I also worked like 10 hours per day).
It’s something like the “eat” part out of “Eat, Pray, Love”.
Meanwhile I shall continue my superficial activities till I find something worthwhile my attention.
Posh regards,
D.
Image
7 thoughts on “Focus.

  1. I do that all the time !!! :((( to many things to do little time ..and then i have a problem with the people that say they get bored, how do they have the time to get bored ????

    • To many things to knit? :))
      Regarding people that get bored I think they don’t have real jobs or don’t read. The only time I get bored is when I have an urge to go out and I have no one to go out with:))

  2. yes an indeed to many thinks to knit, to craft to see to read to organize to watch and the list is endless

  3. yes and indeed to many thinks to knit, to craft to see to read to organize to watch and the list is endless

Leave a Reply

