Flowering my Heart.

Image
As a shop alcoholic I must confess that most of the times when I receive flowers, or anything else for that matter that wasn’t  on my wishlist, or to which I find no utility, I get disappointed (close to upset/angry – only for like 10 seconds!!!). I always think that the “giver” (the person who makes the present:))) ) didn’t think at what I want, etc etc. (OMG, I am an evil drama queen :| ).
Back to flowers:)
When I actually received flowers  I always thought that they were such a waste. A few days later they would end up in the garbage been. Of course, 5 minutes after receiving them I would start having a grin on my face, and that grin would come back every time I would see them in my room. Weird thing – some colourful plants to do so much:) I never got it. Possibly they might always remind me of my awesome Granny, but still.
Time has passed, I have grown up a bit, and of course now I adore flowers. The irony.
Such a simple, yet thoughtful gesture, always makes me feel special. Even when I buy them myself, which is every Saturday.
D.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Leave a Reply

